First Day of School to Last Day of School

On my first day of school in Germany, it was scary. We had to go to church and we didn’t know where it was. We found a girl with her dad, so we asked them and they said come with us and we will show you.  (Emily was very excited that he spoke German at her speed.) We also couldn’t find my classroom. I could not speak or understand German.  I first found the second grade classroom, but then we finally found 1a. I didn’t have my colored pencils and I had to have them, so I had to get them from the Gammler (where the lost pens and pencils go). After we colored, we were done with the first day of school. 

On the last day of school in Germany, I could speak fluent German, almost. We also had church, but it was at the gym hall and the Priest came to our school.  All the other kids had homework, but I didn’t.  We ended at 10 AM and had a going away party at my school. THE END!      IT WAS A CRAZY STORY                                                                                                                                        love

Lela 

2 thoughts on “First Day of School to Last Day of School

  1. Guten morgen From forest hills, ny Soon miss Lela will write about the first day of school I’m America! That could be fun too! Hugs from tante June and love from GG! Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

